Listen Live
Power 107.5 Featured Video
Los Angeles Football Club v Columbus Crew - 2023 MLS Cup

Source: Maddie Meyer / Getty

According to NBC4i, the Columbus Crew are MLS champions after winning MLS Cup 2-1 over Los Angeles FC at Field in Downtown Columbus.

The Crew were able to get out to a quick 2-0 lead late in the first half after Cucho Hernandez scored a penalty kick and Yaw Yeboah scored a goal six minutes after that. The reigning champions LAFC got one back with 15 minutes to go but could not get the second goal and force extra time.

Columbus’ title win marks the third time they have won MLS Cup, joining the LA Galaxy and D.C. United as the only MLS clubs to win the title three times.

For the full NBC4i story click here

Columbus Crew win third MLS Cup with 2-1 win over Los Angeles FC  was originally published on