Listen Live
Power 107.5 Featured Video

Power 107.5 and Metro PCS would like to send a HUGE congratulations to the winners and those who were nominated for “Best of High School Football” Columbus 2016!

We definitely had a BALL last night, City News and Lil D (as well as the Buck “I” Guy) were HILARIOUS and very entertaining, and of course we can’t forget about the AMAZING and inspirational speakers. We look forward to working with our speakers as well as growing Best Of High School Football next year.

Power 107.5 would like to extend our gratitude to The Martin Luther King Complex for housing this event. We look forward to collaborating with your team again, as well.

Thank you to our honorary speakers

Mr. Mike Cole – Columbus School Board of Education

EmekaMekka Don” Onyejekwe, Former OSU Football Player & Recording Artist

Buster Tillman, Former OSU Football Player

Dee Miller, Former OSU Football & NFL Greenbay Packers Player

Jimmy Bell, Former OSU Football Player

Obie Stillwill, Former OSU Football Player & ABC Correspondent

OSU’s ‘The Buck-I Guy’

Kevin Carter, Radio One Senior Integrated Marketing Specialist

Vincent D. Clarno, Columbus City Schools Director of Student Affairs

Brenda Rivers, Metro PCS Representative

Congratulations to all of the winners:

“Best Quarterback” – Juwan Smith – EAST

“Best Running-back” – Deltrin Kimbro – EAST

“Best Wide Receiver” – Will Evans – EAST

“Best Defense” – EAST

“Best Student Section” – EAST

“Best Cheerleaders”  – INDEPENDENCE “76ers”

“Best Marching Band” – EAST

“Team ‘614’ Award” – BEECHCROFT

“Columbus Choice Award” – Ronnie Kuipers -INDEPENDENCE

“Columbus Performance Award” – Malik Harrison – WALNUT RIDGE

Thank you to METRO PCS for being an amazing sponsor for “Best of High School Football,” and we hope to work with you again next year!


Source: Metro PCS

Check out the “Best of High School Football Columbus” 2015 Photo Gallery below. 


Best Of High School Football Columbus 2015
33 photos